The gavel was passed recently to Frank Canto as the new NTCA president during a ceremony at the association’s Total Solutions conference, outgoing president Don Scott of David Allen Company transitioning to the chairman of the board position.

Other executive committee officers were introduced, including Nyle Wadford of Neuse Tile as second vp and John Cox of Cox Tile as first vp. New board members include Carl Harris of Interceramic as manufacturing representative, Tim Connelly of Custom Building Products as allied representative, Ed Strickland of Tile Crafters for Region 4 and Dave Purdy of Creative Touch Interiors for Region 11.

Recognized regional directors concluding their two-year terms were Jim Harrington, Barry Kemma, Greg Andrews and James Woelfel. Harrington and Kemna each signed on for another term. Also concluding their terms were Steve Lima of Bostik, allied representative, and Scott Fleming of Oceanside Glasstile, manufacturing representative.