From left to right: Gary A. Scheuermann, Nebraska Furniture Mart; David Sheehan, Mannington Mills, Inc. (Black Suit); Gary Cissell,  Nebraska Furniture Mart; Bill Dearing, President NALFA; Mitch Stock, B.R. Funsten & Co.; Curt Thompson, B.R. Funsten & Co.;  Bob Cummings, PLI; Tino Couto, TORLYS *NOT PICTURED: Toray Plastics, Inc. – Winner, Associate Member of the Year

The North American Laminate Flooring Association (NALFA) announced the winners of the coveted 2009 LAMMY Awards at a press breakfast at Surfaces 2010.

2009 LAMMY Award Winners:

•    Member of the Year:  Tino Couto, TORLYS

•    Associate Member of the Year:  Bob Cummings, PLI

•    Member Company of the Year:  Mannington Mills, Inc.

•    Associate Member Company of the Year:  Toray Plastics, Inc.

•    Distributor of the Year: B.R. Funsten & Co.

•    Retailer of the Year: Nebraska Furniture Mart

“The recipients of the LAMMY Awards made exceptional contributions to the industry in the previous year and deserve to be recognized for their efforts,” says Bill Dearing, president of NALFA.  “We would like to thank this years recipients and encourage others to follow in their footsteps.”  

For more information on the LAMMY Awards, please visitwww.