The North American Laminate Flooring Association (NALFA) has announced the winners of the 5th annual 2010 LAMMY Awards, which celebrates companies and individuals who have provided exceptional contributions to the laminate flooring industry over the previous year.

“Each of these winners are a testament to the commitment and continuing strength of our category,” says Bill Dearing, president of NALFA. “The LAMMY Awards are a great way for NALFA to formally recognize them for their efforts and to encourage others to do the same.”

The 2010 LAMMY Award winners were announced at a NALFA-sponsored breakfast on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 at Surfaces.

The 2010 LAMMY Award winners are:

Member of the Year:Roger Farabee, Mohawk         

Associate Member of the Year:Matt Heil, Pregis     

Distributor of the Year:Longust Distributing            

Associate Member of the Year:MP Global Products                       

Member Company of the Year:Shaw           

Dealer of the Year:RC Willey          

The NALFA Board of Directors anonymously nominates individuals and organizations for each category. The nominees are compiled, listed on ballots and sent for voting to NALFA members as well as the editors ofFloor Covering Installer, Floor Covering News, Floor Covering Weekly, Floor FocusandNational Floor Trends.NALFA presented the first LAMMY Awards in 2007.

For more information on the LAMMY Awards and category criteria, please visit