The National Wood Flooring Association announced its 2012 Board of Directors at its Wood Flooring Expo in Orlando, Fla. The NWFA’s Board of Directors is the governing body of the NWFA and is responsible for its management and operations.

The Board consists of four officers and 11 directors, each of whom is voted into office by the NWFA membership to serve a three-year term.  Ex-Officio Directors may also be appointed to serve one-year terms.  The NWFA 2012 Board of Directors is as follows:

Chairman: Rick Holden, Derr Flooring Co. – Willow Grove, PA

Vice Chairman: John Lessick, Apex Wood Floors – Downers Grove, IL

Treasurer: Jeff Fairbanks, Palo Duro Hardwoods – Denver, CO

Secretary: Kim Holm, Mannington Wood Floors – Salem, NJ

Past Chairman: Neil Poland, Mullican Flooring – Johnson City, TN

Directors: Wayne Cotton, Anderson Hardwood Floors – Pompano Beach, FL
Mark Elwell, Bamboo Flooring Hawaii – Honolulu, HI
Enos Farnsworth, Basic Coatings – Toledo, OH
Barry Gork, General Finishes – East Troy, WI
Jamie Lupresto, Diamond Flooring – Elizabethtown, KY
Sprigg Lynn, Universal Floors – Washington, DC
Tommy Maxwell, Maxwell Hardwood Flooring – Monticello, AR
Kevin Mullany, Benchmark Wood Floors – Albuquerque, NM
Joe Rocco, Artistic Floors by Design – Parker, CO
Jim Schumacher, 3M – Annandale, NJ
John Wooten, CMH Space Flooring Products – Wadesboro, NC

Ex-Officio Directors: Craig Dupra, Installers Warehouse – Rochester, NY
Kevin Murphy, Trinity Hardwood Dist – Houston, TX
Julie Russell, Glitsa a division of Rudd Company – Seattle, WA