The North American Building Material Distribution Association (NBMDA) is pleased to announce the organization’s Board of Directors for 2013. The NBMDA Board is comprised of industry executives from both distributor and manufacturer member firms within the building and woodworking material industry.

“We are so pleased that NBMDA’s members are highly engaged with the organization and with each other,” said NBMDA Executive Vice President Kevin Gammonley. “This is demonstrated by the strength of our 2013 Board of Directors. In this time of economic fluctuation, their leadership will be critical in ensuring that the industry and the organization’s members thrive.”

Michael Darby, Capital Lumber, will serve as NBMDA President in 2013. Other officers for 2013 include President-Elect Don Schalk, C.H. Briggs Company; Vice President Rick Turk, Metro Hardwoods; Treasurer Robyn Pollina, Palmer-Donavin Manufacturing Company; and Immediate Past President Paul Vella, Atlantic Plywood.

Distributor Directors serving in 2013 include Ken Hager, Amerhart; Ray Prozzillo, A&M Supply; Bill Sauter, OHARCO; and David Sullivan, Meyer Decorative Surfaces.

Manufacturer Directors include; Mark Carlisle, M.L. Campbell; Jeff Muller, Panolam Industries International, Inc.; Dan Pickett, Knape & Vogt Manufacturing; Greg Pray, Columbia Forest Products, Inc.; and Chris Schlabach, VT Industries, Inc..

For more information about NBMDA, visit or contact NBMDA Headquarters at 888.747.7862.