The Flooring Contractors Association (FCICA) has elected three new board of directors for the 2014 to 2017 term, and a new vice chairman of associates was elected to the executive board.

JR Allred from Dalton Carpet One and Christopher Burke from BFC were elected to represent the contractor members and Bill Richards of Shaw was elected to represent the associate members. Brent Fike of ROPPE Holding Company has been elected as the new vice chairman of associates. 

The FCICA board of directors serve a three year rotational term and are elected at FCICA’s annual convention by members in good standing.  The vice chairman of associates is elected by the associate members and serves a two-year term.  Continuing to serve with the newly elected board of directors are Kevin Phillips of nora systems, Mike Newberry of Inside Edge and Stephen Rubesch of Total Flooring Systems continuing terms expiring in 2015 and Sonny Callaham of Royal Adhesives & Sealants, Jim Judd of Master Craft Carpet Services, and Jason Spangler of Wagner Meters continuing terms expiring in 2016. 

As the vice chairman of associates, Brent Fike will join the rest of the executive board which were voted by the board of directors to remain in place and include: chairman, Gerry Swift of CCA Floors and Interiors, vice chairman, Bruce Reeve of Flooring Services, secretary/treasurer Mike Roberts of Bonitz Flooring Group, and Immediate past Chairman Christopher Capobianco of Spartan Surfaces.  Continuing as executive vice president of FCICA is Kimberly Oderkirk, West Bloomfield, Mich. Officers are elected yearly by the board of directors and the executive vice president is hired by the association to manage the daily activities.