The National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) has a new integrated Green Awards program. For the first time, industry professionals have the opportunity to be recognized across several awards programs for their green building accomplishments, rather than entering one standalone awards program.

Starting this year, green and sustainable categories have been added to many of NAHB's industry awards programs, including the Best in American Living Awards, The Nationals, the 50+ Housing Awards, the multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards and the Jerry Rouleau Awards for Excellence in Marketing and Home Design for systems-built homes.

Winning a green or sustainable award in any of these programs, means the entrant will be automatically entered into the Best in Green Awards. Best in Green categories include:

50+ Home or Community 

Single-Family Production Home 

Single-Family Custom Home 

Multifamily Project 

Interior Project 

Remodeling Project 


Sales and Marketing Strategy 

Systems-Built Home 

"Green and sustainable building is no longer just a niche, we now see it in nearly every segment of the building industry," said Kevin Kelly, NAHB chairman , a home builder and developer from Wilmington, Del. "As such, it made sense to expand the NAHB Green Awards to offer additional opportunities to reward the great work in sustainable building practices we see across the entire industry."

Winners will be announced on Jan. 21, 2015, during the International Builders' Show at a new event, Plugging into Performance: Best in Green Awards Brunch ( In addition, all other green and sustainable award winners from the individual programs will be recognized.

For more information, or to apply for an award, visit