The National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) Professional Women in Building (PWB) Council is now accepting entries for its annual awards program. The awards recognize local councils and women in the home building industry for their contributions to the industry and philanthropic efforts in their communities.

"The NAHB PWB awards are the most prestigious building industry awards that recognize the achievements of women," said Carol Morgan, MIRM, CAPS, CSP, chair of NAHB's PWB Council and managing partner of mRelevance, an interactive, marketing and communications agency. "The awards provide a unique opportunity for individuals and local PWB councils to be awarded for all of their great work that they've accomplished throughout the year."

Local PWB councils can apply for awards in the following categories:

• Innovative Programs (both small and large size councils)

• Legislative and Political Advocacy (both small and large size councils)

• Community Outreach (both small and large size councils)

In addition to group awards, PWB Council also recognizes individual achievements. Individuals from local PWB councils can apply for the following categories:

• Woman of the Year

• Member of the Year

• National (at-large) Member of the Year

• Outstanding Executive of the Year

Winners will be honored at an awards luncheon during the 2015 NAHB International Builders' Show, which is scheduled for Jan. 20 to 22 at the Las Vegas Convention Center in Las Vegas.

All award entries are due by Nov. 1. To learn more about the awards, and various grant programs, go to For additional questions, contact