The Marble Institute of America (MIA) membership elected Joshua Levinson and Bernard Van Etten III to serve five-year terms (2015-19) on its board.

Joshua Levinson, president of Artistic Tile, Secaucus, N.J., will represent the Mid-Atlantic zone of Washington D.C., Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia. He has been with Artistic Tile for 18 years. Levinson is a past chair of the MIA education committee and continues to serve on the committee, as well as the joint committee on dimension stone that created the new NSC 373 Sustainability Standard. He is also a charter member and co-chair of the MIA NY Metro Chapter. Additionally, he is currently a member of the MIA technical committee, NTCA technical committee, TCNA handbook committee and the MIA representative on the NSC board.

Artistic Tile has been an MIA member for 10 years. Levinson replaces Jonathan Zanger of Walker Zanger, who served as the 2013 MIA president.

Bernard Van Etten III, president of Murphy Marble, Chicago, will represent the Midwest zone which includes Iowa, Indiana, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin. Van Etten has been with Murphy Marble for over 29 years and is a fourth generation member of the company. Presently, Van Etten serves as a management trustee of the health and welfare and pension funds for local marble setters and he currently sits on the MIA accreditation commission.

Murphy Marble has been an MIA member for over 31 years. Van Etten fills the seat held by Dan Rea, Coldspring, although Rea will continue service on the board as the 2015 MIA president.

Both Levinson and Van Etten will begin their board terms at StonExpo West/Marmomacc Americas in January 2015 in Las Vegas.

For more information, visit