The Natural Stone Council (NSC) has elected its 2015 officers.

NSC's 2015 officers are: Moe Bohrer of Anderson Bros. & Johnson/Michels, chairman; Brenda Edwards of TexaStone Quarries, vice chairperson; Jim Owens of TexACon Cut Stone, secretary and Jeff Buczkiewicz of Mason Contractors Association of America, treasurer.

Kathy Spanier of Coldspring was named chair of the NSC sustainability committee; Dan Posthuma of Michels Corp. has joined the environmental regulatory compliance committee, Matt Pruitt of Elberton Granite Association and Ted Huppert of Grazzini Bros. are co-chairs of the MSHA/OSHA regulatory compliance committee, and Holly Luehring of Michels Corp. has joined the website committee.

Bohrer highlighted NSC's 2014 accomplishments at StonExpo West/Marmomacc Americas, which included joining the Construction Industry Safety Coalition (CISC), establishing an associate membership category for stone associations outside of the U.S. and the release of the ANSI/NSC 373 Sustainability Standard.

He said, "NSC’s commitment to sustainability goes far beyond producing the ANSI approved standard (a three-year effort), assisting the first company (TexaStone Quarries) to achieve the new standard and producing tools to educate the design community about the standard.”
For more information, visit