TEC will present a new webinar, “Methods & Materials for Effective Moisture Mitigation" on Nov. 17, offering expert advice about how to identify excessive moisture in concrete and effectively mitigate it through proper product selection and application techniques.

The 60-minute webinar, approved by the American Institute of Architects (AIA) and hosted by the Flooring Contractors Association (FCICA), is scheduled for 10 a.m. CST / 11 a.m. EST. Architects will receive one Continuing Education Unit (CEU) for enrolling in the course. The course fee is $19.95 for FCICA members and $29.95 for non-members. A group rate of $100 is available for five or more persons.

TEC, a member and supporter of FCICA, will offer this presentation with the help of Ron Loffredo, senior technical advisor for H. B. Fuller Construction Products, the manufacturer of TEC brand products.

“As every flooring installer, general contractor and building owner knows, moisture—and specifically excessive moisture vapor emission—can cause serious complications,” said Kristin Fritts, director of marketing for H.B. Fuller Construction Products. “Ron Loffredo brings more than 35 years of experience in the floor covering industry to offer his expertise on this topic."

The deadline to register is Nov. 15 by 2 p.m. CST / 3 p.m. EST.

For more information, visit fcica.com/webinars.