Moreno Valley, Calif.—iQ Power Tools has taken  its War On Dust 2019 (WOD) Campaign international. Following a successful War on Dust tour in the U.S., the iQ team traveled with its entire arsenal of power tools to bring its awareness and education campaign to Australia and New Zealand. With a 10-stop tour that began in October in Melbourne, iQ continues its crusade against silica dust on a worldwide basis. Other stops on the tour included Sydney, Queensland and Hope, New Zealand. 

“Along with Top Notch Tools and Holer Diamond Tools, our Australian/New Zealand dealers, we anticipate real eye-opening revelations at each stop,” said Jim Mackall, vice president of sales for iQ.

The iQ team took their trailer to dealers, contractors and stone masons to exhibit its power tools with integrated dust collection systems to staff, tradesmen, and apprentices. The primary focus of the campaign is to raise awareness about the critical dangers of silica inhalation, as well as present training on ways to eliminate dust and slurry mist at the jobsite. Each stop allows contractors to test iQ’s products firsthand, and ask any questions they may have about the company’s product line. Lead by Jim Mackall and Mark Moskwa of Top Notch Tools, these informative and in-depth presentations on the health hazards of silica, international safety standards, and followed by hands-on demonstrations of the entire iQ Power Tools’ line.

“Our dealers are vital to the success of this tour and more importantly, in helping us to bring about silica awareness across the globe,” said Paul Guth, president of iQ. “We are committed to supporting our dealers, our customers and the construction industry as we showcase efficient options to eliminate the hazards of silica.”

The company’s global mission began in February 2019 when it announced its partnership with Tilers Online in Sydney. Since the first pivotal partnership, iQ Tools now has 12 distributors across Australia and one in New Zealand, with a combined 20 locations. iQ has also expanded into seven European countries—Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Norway and Sweden. 

For more information, visit