The Board of Directors of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association (HMA) elected Troy Brown, Kretz Lumber Company, Inc., Antigo, Wisconsin, President of the HMA. Other HMA officers for 2020 are Vice President Tommy Petzoldt, East Perry Lumber Company, Frohna, Missouri, and Executive Vice President Linda Jovanovich, HMA, Pittsburgh.

The HMA Board of Directors also elected members to the Executive Committee. In addition to the officers, they are: Hal Mitchell, Atlanta Hardwood Corporation, Mableton, Georgia;Norm Steffy, Cummings Lumber Company, Troy, Pennsylvania;  Brian Schilling, Pike Lumber Company, Inc., Akron, Indiana;  Wayne Law, New River Hardwoods, Beckley, West Virginia; and Tom Gerow, Wagner Millwork, LLC, Owego, New York. Bob Miller, Frank Miller Lumber Company, Union City, Indiana, will serve on the Executive Committee as the immediate past president.

The membership elected the following HMA Directors: Scott Ferland, Maine Woods Company, LLC, Portage, Maine; Geoff Henderson, Anderson-Tully Company, Vicksburg, Mississippi; Jon Johnson, Timber Products Company, Munising, Michigan; Robert Kaebnick, Hartzell Hardwoods Inc., Piqua, Ohio; and Craig Miller, Battle Lumber Company, Inc., Wadley, Georgia.

Newly appointed members to the HMA NextGen Leaders Council are Parker Dukas, Abenaki Timber Corporation, Kingston, New Hampshire; Chad Ervin, Jones Lumber Co., Inc., Hattiesburg, Mississippi; and Chris Rider, Atlanta Hardwood Corporation, Mableton, Georgia. Bob Miller, Frank Miller Lumber Company, Union City, Indiana, will serve as the Council Coordinator.

For more information, visit